About the Anchorage Running Club

The Anchorage Running Club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, founded in 1982, whose mission is to promote healthy lifestyles through running and walking. The Club has over five hundred members who share a common interest in running and/or walking and who represent the entire spectrum of performance, including elite runners, mid-packers, back-of-the-packers, and recreational walkers. Members include marathoners, triathletes, race walkers, high school cross country team members, the young, the not-so-young, male and female alike. The Anchorage Running Club truly offers something for everyone!

Board of Directors

The Anchorage Running Club is governed by a nine-person board of directors. Directors are elected to three-year terms by the club membership.

The current board members are:

  • Dawn Hansen --- President
  • Melanie Clark --- Vice President
  • Rebecca Haviland --- Treasurer

  • Eric Wuttke --- Secretary
  • Neil LaMothe --- Director

  • Jen Schmidt --- Director

  • Timothy Sorensen --- Director
  • Trevor Tew --- Director

  • Rich Wenrich --- Director


You may also snail-mail questions or requests to:  Anchorage Running Club, PO Box 243362, Anchorage, AK  99524.